Nippon 2007, A Bid for first Worldcon in Japan

BACK (Overseas Science Fiction) | RETURN (English main page) | TOP (select language)

Hugo Award List

Translated into Japanese.
1953 (The 11th WSFC)
Novel : The Demolished Man Alfred Bester
1955 (The 13th WSFC)
Novel : They'd Rather Be Right Mark Clifton & Frank Riley
Novelette : The Drafstellar Walter M. Miller, Jr.
Short Story : Allamagoosa Eric Frank Russell
1956 (The 14th WSFC)
Novel : Double Star Robert A. Heinlein
Novelette : Exploration Team Murray Leinstar
Short Story : The Star Arthur C. Clarke
1958 (The 16th WSFC)
Novel : The Big Time Fritz Leiber
Short Story : Or All the Seas with Oysters Avram Davidson
1959 (The 17th WSFC)
Novel : A Case of Conscience James Blish
Novelette : The Big Front Yard Clifford D. Simak
Short Story : The Hell-Bound Train Robert Block
1960 (The 18th WSFC)
Novel : Starship Troopers Robet A. Heinlein
Short Fiction : Flowers for Algernon Daniel Keyes
1961 (The 19th WSFC)
Novel : A Canticle for Leibowitz Walter M. Miller, Jr.
Short Fiction : The Longest Voyage Poul Anderson
1962 (The 20th WSFC)
Novel : Stranger in a Strange Land Robet A. Heinlein
Short Fiction : The Hothouse Series Brian W. Aldiss
1963 (The 21st WSFC)
Novel : The Man in the High Castle Philip K. Dick
Short Fiction : The Dragon Masters Jack Vance
1964 (The 22nd WSFC)
Novel : Way Station Clifford D. Simak
Novelette : No Truce with Kings Poul Anderson
1965 (The 23rd WSFC)
Novel : The Wanderer Fritz Leiber
Short Fiction : Soldier, Ask Not Gordon R. Dickson
1966 (The 24th WSFC)
Novel : ...And Call Me Conrad Roger Zelazny
Novel : Dune Frank Herbert
Short Fiction : 'Repent, Harlequin!' Said the Ticktockman Harlan Ellison
Best All-Time Series : Foundation Series Isaac Asimov
1967 (The 25th WSFC)
Novel : The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress Robert A. Heinlein
Novelette : The Last Castle Jack Vance
Short Story : Neutron Star Larry Niven
1968 (The 26th WSFC)
Novel : Lord of Light Roger Zelazny
Novella : Riders of the Purple Wage Philip Jose Farmer
Novella : Wayer Search Anne McCaffrey
Novelette : Gonna Roll the Bones Fritz Leiber
Short Story : I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream Harlan Ellison
1969 (The 27th WSFC)
Novella : Nightwings Robert Silverberg
Novelette : The Sharing of Flesh Poul Anderson
Short Story : The Beast That Shouted Love at the Heat of the World Harlan Ellison
1970 (The 28th WSFC)
Novel : The Left Hand of Darkness Ursula K. LeGuin
Novella : Ship of Shadows Fritz Leiber
Short Story : Time Considered as a Helix of Semi-Precious Stones Samuel R. Delany
1971 (The 29th WSFC)
Novel : Ringworld Larry Niven
Novella : Ill Met in Lankhmar Fritz Leiber
Short Story : Slow Sculpture Theodore Sturgeon
1972 (The 30th WSFC)
Novel : To Your Scattered Bodies Go Philip Jose Farmer
Novella : The Queen of Air and Darkness Poul Anderson
Short Story : Inconstant Moon Larry Niven
1973 (The 31st WSFC)
Novel : The Gods Themselves Isaac Asimov
Novella : The Word for World is Forest Ursula K. Le Guin
Novelette : Goat Song Poul Anderson
Short Story : Eurema's Dam R.A. Lafferty
Short Story : The Meeting Frederik Pohl & C.M. Kornbluth
1974 (The 32nd WSFC)
Novel : Rendezvous With Rama Arthur C. Clarke
Novella : The Girl Who Was Plugged In James Tiptree, Jr.
Novelette : The Deathbird Harlan Ellison
Short Story : The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas Ursula K. Le Guin
1975 (The 33rd WSFC)
Novel : The Dispossessed Ursula K. Le Guin
Novella : A Song for Lya George R.R. Martin
Novelette : Adrift Just Off the Islets of Langerhans: Latitude 38° 54' N & Longitude 77° 00' 13" W Harlan Ellison
Short Story : The Hole Man Larry Niven
1976 (The 34th WSFC)
Novel : The Forever War Joe Haldeman
Novella : Home is the Hangman Roger Zelazny
Novelette : The Borderland of Sol Larry Niven
Short Story : Catch That Zeppelin! Fritz Leiber
1977 (The 35th WSFC)
Novel : Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang Kate Wilhelm
Novella : Houston, Houston, Do You Read? James Tiptree, Jr.
Novelette : The Bicentennial Man Isaac Asimov
Short Story : Tricentennial Joe Haldeman
1978 (The 36th WSFC)
Novel : Gateway Frederik Pohl
Novella : Stardance Spider & Jeanne Robinson
Novelette : Eyes of Amber Joan D. Vinge
Short Story : Jeffty Is Five Harlan Ellison
1979 (The 37th WSFC)
Novel : Dreamsnake Vonda N. McIntyre
Novella : The Persistence of Vision John Varley
Short Story : Cassandra C. J. Cherryh
1980 (The 38th WSFC)
Novel : The Fountains of Paradise Arthur C. Clarke
Novella : Enemy Mine Barry B. Longyear
Novelette : Sandkings George R.R. Martin
Short Story : The Way of Cross and Dragon George R.R. Martin
1981 (The 39th WSFC)
Novel : The Snow Queen Joan Vinge
Novella : Lost Dorsai Gordon R. Dickson
Short Story : Grotto of the Dancing Deer Clifford D. Simak
1982 (The 40th WSFC)
Novel : Downbelow Station C.J. Cherryh
Novella : The Saturn Game Poul Anderson
Novelette : Unicorn Variation Roger Zelazny
Short Story : The Pusher John Varley
1983 (The 41st WSFC)
Novel : Foundation's Edge Isaac Asimov
Novella : Souls Joanna Russ
Novelette : Fire Watch Connie Willis
Short Story : Melancholy Elephants Spider Robinson
1984 (The 42nd WSFC)
Novel : Startide Rising David Brin
Novelette : Blood Music Greg Bear
Short Story : Speech Sounds Octavia Butler
1985 (The 43rd WSFC)
Novel : Neuromancer William Gibson
Novella : Press Enter[] John Varley
Novelette : Bloodchild Octavia Butler
Short Story : The Crystal Spheres David Brin
1986 (The 44th WSFC)
Novel : Ender's Game Orson Scott Card
Novella : 24 Views of Mt. Fuji, by Hokusai Roger Zelazny
Short Story : Fermi and Frost Frederik Pohl
1987 (The 45th WSFC)
Novel : Speaker For the Dead Orson Scott Card
Novelette : Permafrost Roger Zelazny
Short Story : Tangents Greg Bear
1988 (The 46th WSFC)
Novel : The Uplift War David Brin
Novella : Eye for Eye Orson Scott Card
Novelette : Buffalo Gals, Won't You Come Out Ursula K. Le Guin
Short Story : Why I Left Harry's All-Night Hamburgers Lawrence Watt-Evans
1989 (The 47th WSFC)
Novel : Cyteen C.J. Cherryh
Novelette : Schrodinger's Kitten George Alec Effinger
Short Story : Kirinyaga Mike Resnick
1990 (The 48th WSFC)
Novel : Hyperion Dan Simmons
Novella : The Mountains of Mourning Lois McMaster Bujold
Short Story : Boobs Suzy McKee Charnas
1991 (The 49th WSFC)
Novel : The Vor Game Lois McMaster Bujold
Novella : The Hemingway Hoax Joe Haldeman
Novelette : The Manamouki Mike Resnick
1992 (The 50th WSFC)
Novel : Barrayar Lois McMaster Bujold
Novelette : Gold Isaac Asimov
Short Story : A Walk in the Sun Geoffrey A. Landis
1993 (The 51st WSFC)
Novel : A Fire Upon the Deep Vernor Vinge
Novel : Doomsday Book Connie Willis
Novella : Barnacle Bill the Spacer Lucius Shepard
Short Story : Even the Queen Connie Willis
1994 (The 52nd WSFC)
Novel : Green Mars Kim Stanley Robinson
Novelette : Georgia on My Mind Charles Sheffield
1995 (The 53rd WSFC)
Novel : Mirror Dance Lois McMaster Bujold
Novella : Seven Views of Olduvai Gorge Mike Resnick
Short Story : None So Blind Joe Haldeman
1996 (The 54th WSFC)
Novel : The Diamond Age Neal Stephenson
Novella : The Death of Captain Future Allen Steele
Novelette : Think Like a Dinosaur James Patrick Kelly
1997 (The 55th WSFC)
Novelette : Bicycle Repairman Bruce Sterling
Short Story : The Soul Selects Her Own Society:Invasion and Repulsion:A Chronological Reinterpretation of Two of Emily Dickinson's Poems:A Wellsian Perspective Connie Willis
1998 (The 56th WSFC)
Novel : Forever Peace Joe Haldeman
Novella : ...Where Angels Fear To Tread Allen Steele
Short Story : The 43 Antarean Dynasties Mike Resnick
1999 (The 57th WSFC)
Novella : Oceanic Greg Egan
Novelette : Taklamakan Bruce Sterling
2000 (The 58th WSFC)
Novel : A Deepness in the Sky Vernor Vinge
Novelette : 1016 to 1 James Patrick Kelly
2001 (The 59th WSFC)
Short Story : Different Kinds of Darkness David Langford

BACK (Overseas Science Fiction) | RETURN (English main page) | TOP (select language)
© Nippon2007 - Japanese Association for Science Fiction International Communication (JASFIC). All rights reserved.